AHL HOF induction.jpg

Click Here to Secure Complimentary AHL Hall of Fame Induction & Awards Ceremony Tickets

On Oct. 4, 2018, the American Hockey League announced the four people selected for induction into the American Hockey League Hall of Fame as the Class of 2019.

Honored by the AHL Hall of Fame Selection Committee as the 14th group of enshrinees are John AndersonDon CherryMurray Eaves and Brad Smyth.

To learn more about the Class of 2019, click here.Hall of Fame 380x320.jpg

“For more than 80 years, the American Hockey League has been built upon a foundation of excellence,” said David Andrews, AHL President and Chief Executive Officer. “The AHL Board of Governors is proud to unanimously endorse the Selection Committee’s recommendation for the induction of these four individuals into the American Hockey League Hall of Fame as the Class of 2019.”

The Class of 2019 will be honored as part of the festivities at the 2019 Lexus AHL All-Star Classic presented by MGM Springfield, hosted by the Springfield Thunderbirds. The American Hockey League Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Ceremony is scheduled for Monday, January 28, 2019. Doors will open at 10:15 a.m. and the event will kick-off at 11:00. Tickets for the AHL Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Ceremony will be complimentary on a first-come, first-served basis. Fans with All-Star Classic tickets will get priority access to the ceremony. To reserve your tickets today, please click here.

Formed in 2006 to recognize, honor and celebrate individuals for their outstanding achievements and contributions in the American Hockey League, the AHL Hall of Fame is housed online at www.ahlhalloffame.com and is accessible to fans worldwide with the click of a mouse as part of the AHL Internet Network.