2019-20 T-Birds schedule-min.png

Thunderbirds Unveil 2019-20 Schedule

Jul 10, 2019

Click Here for Printable Version of T-Birds 2019-20 Schedule

Click Here to View Game-by-Game Schedule


SPRINGFIELD, Mass. – On Wednesday, the Springfield Thunderbirds, in conjunction with the American Hockey League, released their full schedule for the 2019-20 regular season.

 

Download the 2019-20 T-Birds Schedule to Your Calendar

 

The Thunderbirds will compete in the AHL’s Atlantic Division, and Springfield will face every Eastern Conference team at least twice during the 2019-20 regular season, excluding the Cleveland Monsters and Toronto Marlies. The 76-game regular season schedule includes 38 home and 38 away games. 

 

For the first time in team history, the Thunderbirds will begin the regular season home ice when they play host to the arch-rival Bridgeport Sound Tigers on Saturday, Oct. 5 at 7:05 p.m. inside the MassMutual Center for Opening Night. The first weekend of the season concludes with a matinee on Sunday, Oct. 6 at 3:05 p.m. against the Charlotte Checkers inside the Thunderdome. 

 

Once again, the Thunderbirds will face the Providence Bruins on home ice seven times in 2019-20, the most of any opponent on the team’s schedule. The Bruins make their first trip to Springfield on Saturday, Nov. 23 for a 7:05 p.m. start at the MassMutual Center. Other matchups in Springfield between the T-Birds and Bruins are slated for Saturday, Dec. 14, Friday, Dec. 27, Saturday, Jan. 11, Saturday, Feb. 29, Saturday, March 7, and Friday, March 27. Each of those games will also begin at 7:05 p.m.

 

Springfield will play a total of 60 games against Atlantic Division opponents, including 30 at the MassMutual Center. In addition to the seven games against the Providence Bruins, the Thunderbirds will host the I-91 rival Hartford Wolf Pack on five occasions at the MassMutual Center: on Friday, Dec. 6, Saturday, Feb. 1, Friday, Feb. 21, Sunday, March 8, and Friday, March 13. With the exception of Sunday, March 8 (3:05 p.m.), all games will start at 7:05 p.m.

 

The Thunderbirds will host their third annual T-Birds 101 School Day Game in the month of November against the Lehigh Valley Phantoms on Weds., Nov. 13 at 10:35 a.m. for the first of two games against the Phantoms in Springfield. The two squads meet again on Wednesday, Dec. 4 at 7:05 p.m.

 

The defending Calder Cup champion Charlotte Checkers will make four visits to the MassMutual Center this season including during the opening weekend. Charlotte will not return to Springfield until March 28, and three of the Thunderbirds’ final four home games will come against the Checkers (Mar. 28, Apr. 8, Apr. 11 - all 7:05 p.m. starts). 

 

The Thunderbirds will play 16 games (8 home, 8 away) against teams from the AHL’s North Division, including four matchups each against the Rochester Americans and Laval Rocket. Springfield hosts Rochester on Friday, Oct. 11 (7:05 p.m.) and Sunday, Oct. 27 (5:05 p.m.) at the MassMutual Center, while the Rocket will visit on Saturday, Nov. 30 (7:05 p.m.) and Saturday, Dec. 7 (7:05 p.m.).

 

Springfield Thunderbirds 2019-20 Schedule Breakdown:

Start Times at Home: 

Wednesdays: 10:35 a.m. ET (Nov. 13 vs. LV: School Day Game); 7:05 p.m. ET on all other occasions

Fridays/Saturdays: 7:05 p.m. ET

Sundays: 3:05 p.m. ET (Oct. 6 vs. CHA, Mar. 8 vs. HFD), 5:05 p.m. ET (Oct. 27 vs. ROC, Feb. 23 vs. SYR)

Total Weekend Games (Friday - Sunday) Home/Away: 33/33

Total Weekday Games (Monday - Thursday) Home/Away: 5/5

Atlantic Division Games Home/Away: 60 total 30/30

North Division Games Home/Away: 16 total – 8/8

Monthly breakdown Home/Away: Oct. 10 total - 5/5, Nov. 14 total - 7/7, Dec. 12 total - 7/5, Jan. 11 total- 5/6, Feb. 11 total - 5/6, Mar. 12 total - 6/6, Apr. 6 total – 3/3

Three-games-in-three nights - 10

First 38 Games Home/Away – 19/19

Last 38 Games Home/Away – 19/19

 

Springfield Thunderbirds fans are encouraged to visit www.SpringfieldThunderbirds.com to learn more about 2019-20 Ticket Memberships, which feature the best benefits, including a special edition season ticket holder jersey. For more information or to order now, call (413) 739-GOAL (4625) or visit www.SpringfieldThunderbirds.com.

 

Springfield Thunderbirds 2019-20 Schedule - By Month (Home Games in Bold)

 

OCTOBER:

 

Sat., Oct. 5 vs. Bridgeport, 7:05 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 6 vs. Charlotte, 3:05 p.m.

Fri., Oct. 11 vs. Rochester, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Oct. 12 @ Hartford, 7:00 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 13 @ Providence, 3:05 p.m.

Fri., Oct. 18 @ Hartford, 7:15 p.m.

Sat., Oct. 19 @ Lehigh Valley, 7:05 p.m.

Fri., Oct. 25 @ Bridgeport, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Oct. 26 vs. Belleville, 7:05 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 27 vs. Rochester, 5:05 p.m.

 

NOVEMBER:

 

Fri., Nov. 1 vs. Hershey, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 2 vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, 7:05 p.m.

Wed., Nov. 6 @ Bridgeport, 10:30 a.m.

Fri., Nov. 8 @ Charlotte, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 9 @ Charlotte, 6:00 p.m.

Wed., Nov. 13 vs. Lehigh Valley, 10:35 a.m.

Fri., Nov. 15 @ Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 16 @ Binghamton, 7:05 p.m.

Fri., Nov. 22 vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 23 vs. Providence, 7:05 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 24 @ Bridgeport, 3:00 p.m.

Wed., Nov. 27 vs. Bridgeport, 7:05 p.m.

Fri., Nov. 29 @ Bridgeport, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 30 vs. Laval, 7:05 p.m.

 

DECEMBER:

 

Wed., Dec. 4 vs. Lehigh Valley, 7:05 p.m.

Fri., Dec. 6 vs. Hartford, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 7 vs. Laval, 7:05 p.m.

Fri., Dec. 13 vs. Binghamton, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 14 vs. Providence, 7:05 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 15 @ Providence, 3:05 p.m.

Fri., Dec. 20 vs. Bridgeport, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 21 @ Hershey, 7:00 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 22 @ Hershey, 1:00 p.m.

Fri., Dec. 27 vs. Providence, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 28 @ Bridgeport, 7:00 p.m.

Tue., Dec. 31 @ Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, 3:05 p.m.

 

JANUARY:

 

Fri., Jan. 3 @ Utica, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 4 @ Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, 7:05 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 10 vs. Bridgeport, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 11 vs. Providence, 7:05 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 12 @ Providence, 3:05 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 17 @ Syracuse, 7:00 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 19 @ Providence, 3:05 p.m.

Wed., Jan. 22 vs. Hershey, 7:05 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 24 vs. Hershey, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 25 vs. Bridgeport, 7:05 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 31 @ Hartford, 7:15 p.m.

 

FEBRUARY:

 

Sat., Feb. 1 vs. Hartford, 7:05 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 5 @ Hartford, 7:00 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 7 @ Lehigh Valley, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 8 @ Hershey, 7:00 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 15 @ Charlotte, 6:00 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 16 @ Charlotte, 1:00 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 21 vs. Hartford, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 22 @ Providence, 7:05 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 23 vs. Syracuse, 5:05 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 28 vs. Bridgeport, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 29 vs. Providence, 7:05 p.m.

 

MARCH:

 

Fri., Mar. 6 @ Providence, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 7 vs. Providence, 7:05 p.m.

Sun., Mar. 8 vs. Hartford, 3:05 p.m.

Fri., Mar. 13 vs. Hartford, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 14 vs. Utica, 7:05 p.m.

Sun., Mar. 15 @ Bridgeport, 3:00 p.m.

Wed., Mar. 18 @ Hartford, 7:00 p.m.

Fri., Mar. 20 @ Rochester, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 21 @ Rochester, 7:05 p.m.

Fri., Mar. 27 vs. Providence, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 28 vs. Charlotte, 7:05 p.m.

Sun., Mar. 29 @ Providence, 3:05 p.m.

 

APRIL:

 

Wed., Apr. 1 @ Belleville, 7:00 p.m.

Fri., Apr. 3 @ Laval, 7:30 p.m.

Sat., Apr. 4 @ Laval, 3:00 p.m.

Wed., Apr. 8 vs. Charlotte, 7:05 p.m.

Fri., Apr. 10 vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Apr. 11 vs. Charlotte, 7:05 p.m.

Back to All