Blues Assign Six Players to T-Birds

Blues Assign 10 Players to T-Birds

Oct 2, 2021

ST. LOUIS, Mo. – St. Louis Blues President of Hockey Operations and General Manager Doug Armstrong announced today the team has assigned 10 players to the team’s AHL affiliate, the Springfield Thunderbirds.  Players going to Springfield include forwards Tanner KaspickMathias LaferriereHugh McGingMatthew PecaNolan StevensNathan ToddAlexei Toropchenko, and Keean Washkurak, as well as defensemen Griffin Luce and Josh Wesley.

The Thunderbirds make their return to the ice for the 2021-22 season at the MassMutual Center on Saturday, October 16 against the Hartford Wolf Pack. The Opening Night festivities will begin with a Pregame Block Party on Court Square from 4:00 to 6:00 p.m. featuring a live music performance from Trailer Trash. The Thunderbirds’ 5th anniversary season then gets underway inside the MassMutual Center at 7:05, and all fans in attendance will receive a commemorative rally towel and be treated to a special pregame, full team introduction. Tickets are available online and at the box office. 
For more information on the Springfield Thunderbirds and to order tickets, please visit

Back to All